Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Friday 27th March

26 Mar 2020

Friday 27th March 2020
27.3.20

  Good morning Home School!


Morning work

Get your journals and mark your morning work from Wednesday. The answers are in the Homework area of the website. Use a pen or a coloured pencil.


Y1 Carefully cut out all your phonics sounds cards. Find all the cards that make the /oa/ sound. I found 3 but my friend found 4. How many did you find? Who is right?
When you played Word Sort in phonics play which spelling was the best bet for the /oa/ sound? Best bet means that there are more words with that spelling than any of the other choices. If you can't remember go back onto Phonicsplay, Phase 5 then scroll down and click on Investigating Alternative Spellings /oa/. 

Y2 Mental maths:












English
   
 
Get your Comprehension booklet and your Punctuation and Grammar booklet and mark your work from Wednesday. The answers are in the Homework area of the website. Use a pen or coloured pencil.
  1. Click here to watch video about how far swallows travel when they migrate. 
  2. Click here to watch a video that tells you what migration means.
I would like you to tell me what you have found out about animals that migrate or animals that hibernate. You could write about just one animal (e.g. the hedgehog) or about lots of animal (e.g. animals that migrate)
Choose your challenge and write in your blue Home School book.

Can I
1) Write 2 sentences about animals that migrate or hibernate.
2) Write several sentences thinking about where one sentences finishes and a new sentence begins.
3) Include interesting detail to make my writing interesting.
4) Use subheadings

If you choose to write about animals that migrate you might use subheadings like:
When and why do animals migrate?
How do animals get ready?

Other facts



 Maths Year 1  
  1. Get your maths booklet and mark your work from Wednesday and Thursday. The answers are in the Homework area. Use a pen or coloured pencil.
  2. Use a pack of playing cards. Turn over a card and count on to 20 from that card. 9  10 11 12 ......
  3. Play again. How quickly can you count on to 20 from each number? 
  4. Complete page 5 of your Maths booklet. 'Adding 2'. 
Challenge: Play the card game again but this time turn over 2 cards. Add the numbers together then count back to 0.

Maths Year 2  
  1. Get your maths booklet and Journal to mark your work from Wednesday and Thursday. The answers are in the Homework area. Use a pen or coloured pencil.
  2. Circle all the multiples of 10 on your green number line.
  3. Find 63 on the number line and put a circle round it. What is the next multiple of 10? (70) What would you need to add to 63 to make 70? 63 + __ = 70
  4. Copy and complete the questions below into your Journal. You could use your number line to help you find the next multiple of 10. The first one has been done for you. Remember to write an equation for each question.

















Complete page 5 of your maths booklet 'Complements to the next 10'. Challenge - don't count on, use your number bonds to 10.

 
Phonics/Spelling  
Y2 log onto Phonicsplay (on a computer). Click on phase 6 and play Planetary Plural.
 If you are using a tablet then you need to click go to https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/.
Click on Log In at the top right. The username is march20 and the password is home. 
Now click on the 3 horizontal bars in the top left. Click on the + at the right of Resources. Click on phase 6 (Y2) and play the games mentioned above.

Y1 get the sound cards you cut out earlier. Find all the cards that make the /oa/ sound. Are there any unusual spellings that make the /oa/ sound that you leant when playing Phonics Play Phoneme Spotter that are not in your sound cards? Which spelling is the best bet.Go onto Phonics Play to check. Make your own ‘Best Bet for the /oa/ sound’ poster in your Journal. Take a photo and send it to school. 


Y1 and Y2 log onto WordShark. You have the same tricky words to practice as yesterday so you need to click on the 'My Set Work' tab at the top. Practice spelling for 5 mins. 

Handwriting

Use your whiteboard pen and go over the curly letters e. 
Y1 Practice the letter 'e' on the third page of your handwriting book - 'Curly letters'.
Y2 Complete the page called 'Joining to caterpillar letter o'.


 

Reading  
Y1 & Y2 Log onto PurpleMash and continue reading the Serial Mash book that you started at school.


Some favourite place to read.


 



Topic
  

Log onto PurpleMash. Click on Tools then scroll down to Art and Design  . Choose 2Paint or 2Paint A Picture and draw a picture to go with you English work on animals that migrate or animals that hibernate. You must save your work by clicking on the menu button on the top right of the screen  then select save then give your picture a name. It could be the name of the animal you have drawn. I will look at your work online and send a comment.

Other Things
What else are you doing at Home School?
 

Keep sending me signs of spring!









 



 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
25  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time