Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Easter Week 2

13 Apr 2020


 Easter Week 2

Good morning everyone and Happy Easter!

I hope you have all had a good Easter weekend and enjoyed the sunshine. 

Pictures to Share from Last Week



I found a caterpillar!















Great excercising! Is everyone remembering to do some excercise every day? There are some good ideas on the PE pages of the website or you could join in with Joe Wicks every weekday morning at 9 o'clock.








What amazing children you are finding so many different signs of Spring!










Butterfly Garden Picture Diary



Just starting out. Small and wriggly.











Eating lots and getting bigger.











Hanging around!













Exciting stuff today. Cocoons! One caterpillar is still waiting to form a cocoon but three have done so over night and this morning. They seem to have shed their skin when forming if you can see at the top of the cocoon their is a skin clump. 







Chrysalises! One fell off so we have to put it on tissue near the side so when it morphs it can hang it’s wings by gravity to help them stretch out. It also pumps blood into the wings to help them stretch. I didn’t know but when they are a chrysalis they liquidise inside and reform as a butterfly. (I didn't know that either!)


 

Thank you for sending these wonderful pictures in. Can anyone imagine what the next pictures will show? Draw a picture for me.



 
This Weeks Theme is Families

Everyone's family is different and that is OK. Some families have children and some families don't. Some families all live together and some families don't. I would like you to find out more about your family this week.

 
  • First don't forget to take the next photo for your Garden Photo Diary.
  • Second try and collect as many different UK coins as you can this week because we will be looking at money again next week.
  • Who is in your family? How many adults and how many children? Can you draw a picture of your family in height order. Is the tallest person the oldest? My son is taller than me. Do you think he is he older than me?
  • Can you draw around everyone's hands. What is the same and what is different?
  • Are there members of your family that don't live with you? Make a family tree.
  • What do you like doing? Does everyone in your family like the same things or the same food? Find out and draw pictures or write sentences about each of your family and their favourite things.
  • Do you have family that live in a different country? Get an atlas or globe and find out where they are. What would you like to ask them? Think of some questions. Write them a letter or speak to them on the phone.
  • Listen to this song  from the Lion King. What is the message in this song? What does Simba try to teach his daughter? What would you say or sing to your family to let them know that you love them and support them?  
  • Watch this video clip from the Incredibles that shows the family working together and using all of their different talents. Each member of the The Incredibles family has a different strength. Sometimes that can make them feel a bit left out and different. There are times in the film when the daughter Violet does not feel very happy about being different because it makes her feel lonely. However, in this clip we see that when all the different members of a family work together and use all of their skills they can achieve something great. In our families we are all different. We have different skills and we are interested in different things. Think about what you are good at in your family. What are the other members of your family good at or interested in?
  • Although we are all different it means that we are even stronger when we work together because we are good at lots of things. Think of something that you can work with your family on. Maybe you could make a meal together, create a model, write a song, act out a play, tidy up and organise a room. Take a photo and send it to me.
  • Find out what a coat of arms is. Design a coat of arms for your family. You could make it into a flag or sheild.
  • Share the https://family.gonoodle.com/activities/milkshake movement and mindfulness video with
    their family. Who was the best? Which part did they enjoy? 
  • If you started a diary last week then carry on.


If you want to keep active and try some PE challenges then have a look in the 'Sports' section of the website. Click on the Classes tab at the top of your screen and then select 'Sports'. Each page has different activities and challenges.

Don't forget the websites that you already know about like: PurpleMash, Sumdog, Numbots, Wordshark, PhonicsPlay, TTRockstar. 



 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
16  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time