Class 3 Friday 17th July
16 Jul 2020
Class 3 Thursday 16th July
15 Jul 2020
Collective Worship Wednesday 15th July
14 Jul 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 15th July 2020
14 Jul 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 14th July 2020
13 Jul 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 14th July 2020
13 Jul 2020
Class 3 Monday 13th July 2020 Transition week
12 Jul 2020
Class 3 Friday 10th July 2020
09 Jul 2020
Class 3 Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Collective Worship Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 2020
07 Jul 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 7th July 2020
06 Jul 2020
Class 3 Monday 6th July 2020
05 Jul 2020
Class 3 Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 3 Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Collective Worship 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 29th June 2020
28 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 26th June 2020
25 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Collective worship Wednesday 24th June 2020
23 Jun 2020
Wednesday 24th June 2020
23 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Wednesday 17th June 2020
17 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 16th June 2020
15 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 15th June 2020
14 Jun 2020
Topic Gallery - June
12 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 12th June 2020
11 Jun 2020
Class 3 Friday 12th June
11 Jun 2020
Class 3 Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 3 Tuesday 9th June 2020
08 Jun 2020
Class 3 Monday 8th June 2020
07 Jun 2020
Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 3 Wednesday 17th June
02 Jun 2020
Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June 2020
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May 2020
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Spellings for 18th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
17 May 2020
Friday 15th May
14 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
13 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
11 May 2020
Spellings for 11th May
11 May 2020
Monday 11th May
10 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
05 May 2020
Lockdown Fun - Up to 5th May
04 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
04 May 2020
Spellings for week beginning 4th May
04 May 2020
Monday 4th May
03 May 2020
Friday 1st May
30 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
29 Apr 2020
Wednesday 28th April
28 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
27 Apr 2020
Spellings for week beginning 27th April
27 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
26 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
22 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Spellings for 20th April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Holiday Activities
06 Apr 2020
Egg-cellent Easter Eggs
03 Apr 2020
Work for Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Work for Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Work for Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Bewerley Park Residential
31 Mar 2020
Work for Tuesday 31st March 2020
30 Mar 2020
Spellings for week beginning 30th March
30 Mar 2020
Work for Monday 30th March
29 Mar 2020
Work for Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Work for Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Work for Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Spellings for week beginning 23rd March
23 Mar 2020
Work for Tuesday 24th March 2020
23 Mar 2020
Website links
23 Mar 2020
Useful resources for writing
23 Mar 2020
Work for Monday 23rd March
23 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
Potions!
13 Mar 2020
Visit from Ripon Fire Service
28 Feb 2020
Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Gymnastics
07 Feb 2020
Reading Fun
31 Jan 2020
Miss Blake the Champion TA!
24 Jan 2020
Maths fun
24 Jan 2020
Petrology
17 Jan 2020
Welcome back. :)
16 Jan 2020
Happy Christmas!
20 Dec 2019
Holiday Reading Challenge - update
18 Dec 2019
It is beginning to look a lot like Christmas!
16 Dec 2019
Homework
21 Nov 2019
Swimming Finals
20 Nov 2019
Children in Need
15 Nov 2019
Sikh week
08 Nov 2019
Football Finals
25 Oct 2019
An exciting visit from Stump Cross Caverns
15 Oct 2019
What makes us who we are?
11 Oct 2019
Champions!
02 Oct 2019
Bikes!
26 Sep 2019
Egyptian Masks
20 Sep 2019
Fabulous Fables
16 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Class 3 Friday 17th July

16 Jul 2020


Good morning everyone, and welcome back to Class 3 on your last day of the year!



 

 Congratulations for making it through to the last day! I can't believe it is the holidays already and that we are at the end of the year. smiley

You have all worked amazingly hard during lockdown and you have all been superstars. Please don't forget to say a huge thank you to your grown-ups who have helped and supported you through lockdown. It has been a strange year and it has been strange not being in school too. I have really missed you all and I can't wait to see you all again next year. I hope you all have an amazing summer full of lots of happy and exciting things. 

Mr G


Some A- Z answers to our tricky problem from yesterday.

 

 
Quiz

For today's tasks I have set you some fun quizzes to do. Why not play against someone else and see who can get the highest score?
I could only get these to upload as a PowerPoint so if you can't get them to download don't worry, just try one of the other activities instead. 




 

 
Click on the PowerPoint link below to play. 

  -Would you rather PP.ppt-  



 

 
I must admit I'm not sure about some of the answers that they give to these ones. I think they are only suggestions so maybe you might want to think of your own reasons instead and give a point if it sounds like a good anwer. 

 
  -Odd one out-V301096895.ppt-  

Lockdown Memories


As we are at the end of the year (I still can't believe I'm saying that!), it is a good time to look back and think about what it has been like during lockdown and think about what has happened. Below is a picture of a jar that you can fill with your lockdown memories. Some might be good, some might not be, it is up to you what you want to put in. You could draw or write your ideas, or you could even get a real jar and put your ideas on paper and then put them in the jar. 
 

 
  -Lockdown memories.pdf-  

 

Times Tables

There's always time for a bit more times tables practice! Have a look at the link below and it will take you to our maths website. The bowling has probably been my favourite one so we will finish with this. It is a two player one too so you can have a bit of a competition at home. It is up to you which table you want to work on today. Have a look in the options and choose the level you want.



 

 

https://mathsframe.co.uk/en/resources/resource/504/Super-Maths-Bowling-Multiplication

Reading


As always reading is super important so see if you can still manage to squeeze in your half an hour of reading today.

 

Collective Worship

Today's  Collective Worship is with Mrs Barker
To join in, please find 'Collective Worship' on the Class 4 page

https://www.grewelthorpeschool.co.uk/ClassPages.aspx?c=040

Note to grown-ups

Thank you so much for all of the help and support you have given the children this year. It has not always been easy trying to fit home schooling around working from home and every day life but you have all done an amazing job. I hope you all have a great summer and have the chance to relax and unwind with a well earned cup of tea (or maybe something stronger  wink).

Some people have asked for some activities to look at over the summer so I'll put up some things in the homework section of our class page ready for Monday. Don't worry, they are completely optional and only for suggestions of things to look at or do. 

Best wishes, 
Mark Gamble

 
Projects for the week. 
 
I've left some of the topic work below in case you want a bit longer to finish off any of the things you have been doing this week.
 
PE
 
Don't forget to try and do something active today. Have a look at the link below and see if you can find an activity to do. 

This link has a range of different options for you to try and to keep yourselves moving:

https://www.harrogatessp.com/keeping-all-young-people-active/



Music 

If you would like to do a music activity, then Mrs Watkinson has a huge range of lessons available at the below link. 

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVKO51MFhGXH8XdK1bHLyOQ/videos


 

Craft Activities




 
  -T-T-19270-Handprint-Flying-Superhero-Craft-Instructions.pdf-  

Don't forget to be careful after getting paint on your hands! Remember to give them a good wash so you don't get paint all over the house. 


 

 
  -spiders.pdf-  

You don't have to make spiders, you could make any animal you could think of for this or even try making a dragon or a unicorn if you're feeling very crafty. 
 

 


  -T-T-19079-Ice-Cream-Cone-Craft-Instructions.pdf-  

  -T-T-19288-Handprint-Mermaid-Craft-Instructions.pdf-  



  -T-T-19261-Cardboard-Tube-Rocket-Craft-Instructions.pdf-  

 

 

 

 


 

 


 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
32  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time