Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Tuesday 24th March

23 Mar 2020

Tuesday 24th March 2020
24.3.20

 





Morning work

Y1 use your whiteboard pen and the laminated number sheet to write the numbers 1 to 10 in numerals. Are all your numbers correctly formed?
Y2 use the back of your hundred square and write the numbers 1 to 10 in words. Use your dictionary to check if they are spelt correctly.
Challenge:  Arrange the words to make a crossword. Remember that you can write the words going down as well as across.

 
English   
 
  1. Click here to listen to the rest of the story 'The Enormous Crocodile' by Roald Dahl. 
  2. Year 2 read the extract from The Enormous Crocodile on page 8 of your Comprehension pack. (You could listen to it - start at 5:25mins into the YouTube clip). Answer the questions on page 9.
  3. Year 1 think of adjectives to describe the Crocodile. Write two or more sentences to describe the Crocodile in your blue Home School book. How many capital letters did you use? How many full stops?



 Maths Year 1  
  1. Use your bricks to make a tower of 6. Break it into 2 parts. My friend said she could break 6 into 3 and 3. Is that true? How many other ways can you find to break up 6? Write them all down in your Journal. You could write them as number sentences __ + __ = 6 or 6 = __ + __ or part-whole diagrams (or both!).
  2. Complete page 2 of your Maths booklet. You could use your cubes to help you. 
Challenge: Get a set of dominoes and find all the ones that have a total of 6 dots. Sort the whole set of dominoes by the total of dots. Are there any patterns? You could take a photo of your sorted dominoes and email to school. 

Maths Year 2  
  1. Write out all the numbers bond to 10. e.g 1+9. Can you write them in less than 2 mins?
  2. Make 6 with your multibase. Think - how many more cubes would you need to make 10? So what will 6+5=? 
  3. Copy and complete questions 1 to 12 in your Journal.
  4. Challenge - don't count on, add by making 10.
  5. Make 16 with your multibase. Think - how many more cubes would you need to make 20? So what will 16+5=?
  6. Copy and complete questions 13 to 16 in your Journal.
  7. Challenge - don't count on, add by making 10 or 20.
  8. Complete page 2 of your Maths booklet. Don't count on. Use your number bonds to 10 or 20.
Challenge: a) Draw part-whole diagrams on page 2 to show me how you made 10 or 20.
 
Phonics/Spelling  
Y2 log onto WordShark and practice spelling for 15 mins. Your username and password are in your blue Home School book.

Y1 log onto Phonics play. From the menu on the left click on phase 5. Scroll down the page until you find . Keep scrolling down and click on 'Investigating alternative spellings for /oa/.  Play 'Phoneme spotter'. Did you spot all the different ways that the sound /oa/ can be spelt? Can you find any in a book at home?
 


Handwriting
Use your whiteboard pen and go over the robot letter b. Y1 find all the 'b's on the first page of your handwriting book and complete. Y2 complete page 3 of your handwriting book 'Joining to caterpillar letter a'.
What great froggy fingers you are using!

 
Reading  
Y2 quiet reading for 30 mins. Y1 read 'Cat Rescue' in your Comprehension booklet and complete the questions.
Where is your favourite place to read? Is it inside or outside? If you email a photo of you reading in your favourite place I can put it on our class page.


 


Topic
  

Over the rest of this week I would like you to research animals that migrate and animals that hibernate. Why do some animals migrate or hibernate? Find out as much information as you can. Write notes on scrap paper. On Friday I want you to write a report to tell me everything you have found out.
 





 
 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
34  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time