Healthy Me
18 Jun 2021
Hansel and Gretel
11 Jun 2021
Fractions fractions
15 May 2021
All about owls
07 May 2021
Experimenting with drawing tools
30 Apr 2021
Balancing Pirates and Explorers
23 Apr 2021
Art and Easter Fun
26 Mar 2021
Back to School and Grewelthorpe Village
20 Mar 2021
Non-Screen Day 4th March
03 Mar 2021
Friday 5th March
01 Mar 2021
Wednesday 3rd March
01 Mar 2021
Tuesday 2nd March
01 Mar 2021
Monday 1st March
28 Feb 2021
Friday 26th February
25 Feb 2021
Thursday 25th February
24 Feb 2021
Non-Screen Day 24th February
23 Feb 2021
Tuesday 23rd February
22 Feb 2021
Monday 22nd February
19 Feb 2021
Friday 12th February
11 Feb 2021
Thursday 11th February
10 Feb 2021
Wednesday 10th February
08 Feb 2021
Tuesday 9th February
08 Feb 2021
Monday 8th February
05 Feb 2021
Friday 5th February
04 Feb 2021
Thursday 4th February
03 Feb 2021
Wednesday 3rd February
02 Feb 2021
Tuesday 2nd February
01 Feb 2021
Monday 1st February
29 Jan 2021
Friday 29th January
28 Jan 2021
Thursday 28th January
27 Jan 2021
Wednesday 27th January
25 Jan 2021
Tuesday 26th January
25 Jan 2021
Monday 25th January
22 Jan 2021
Friday 22nd January
21 Jan 2021
Thursday 21st January
20 Jan 2021
Wednesday 20th January
19 Jan 2021
Tuesday 19th January
18 Jan 2021
Monday 18th January
15 Jan 2021
Friday 15th January
14 Jan 2021
Thursday 14th January
13 Jan 2021
Wednesday 13th January
12 Jan 2021
Tuesday 12th January
11 Jan 2021
Monday 11th January
10 Jan 2021
Friday 8th January
07 Jan 2021
Microsoft Teams
07 Jan 2021
Thursday 7th January
06 Jan 2021
Last 2 weeks of Term
17 Dec 2020
Evacuee
01 Dec 2020
Life during World War 2
29 Nov 2020
Autumn
15 Nov 2020
Remember remember the 5th of Novemember
07 Nov 2020
Artifacts and photos
26 Oct 2020
Moving and making
16 Oct 2020
Time Lines
09 Oct 2020
Our senses
02 Oct 2020
Making music
25 Sep 2020
A busy week!
18 Sep 2020
Welcome Back
04 Sep 2020


ARCHIVE


ARCHIVE
 

Class 2 - Around the World Gallery

18 Jun 2020

                                              Around The World GIFs | Tenor

Class 2 have been doing activities about different places in the world this week.
Here are some of the lovely pieces of work that have been sent in.  Thankyou for sharing. 

If you would like to see your work on the celebration gallery next week, please send it to me at: class2@gfschool.co.uk.  
Have a lovely weekend. I'll be back with you all on Monday!
Mrs Micklefield
 




Tom Henry sent this lovely picture to show Earth and the other planets:


Thomas L. has been enjoying researching about Madagascar:
 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
«»

We enjoyed reading 'Meercat Mail'.   The story inspired Ethan R. to write a travel review about a visit to the seaside. 
Tom Henry researched to answer questions about real meercats:
 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
«»

 

We've been looking at flags from different countries. 
Ethan R. made a collage flag and Tom Henry has been drawing flags from many different countries:
 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
     
«»

Well done to all of you who have been completing your MyMaths lessons and activities. 
You have also been busy learning about symmetry this week. 
Here's a picture of Ethan R's work about symmetrical flags. Can you see the symmetrical flags at one side of the page and the ones that are not symmetrical at the other side? Ethan has also been practising his number bonds using cupcake cases and pompoms!
 
Slide Show 
 
     
     
«»

Blake has been looking at the flags and finding facts about lots of countries:


We keep thinking about ways that we can be helpful to others. 
I was very pleased to hear that Thomas helped with the washing up after last week's baking with chocolate activity!
     
«»

 
Have a lovely weekend everyone!
 
 
 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2021  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
26  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time