Class 2 - - Friday 17th July
16 Jul 2020
Class 2- Thursday 16th July
15 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 15th July
14 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 14th July
13 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 13th July
12 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 13th July
11 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Collective Worship - Monday 6th July

05 Jul 2020




Good Morning Everyone!


The Collective Worship theme for this week is Joy 


Let's begin with a song.  This song by Pharell Williams always makes me feel very happy. 

Click on the picture to begin:

  
 
How did the song make you feel?  
Happy? Full of joy?

What is joy? Can you describe what the word means?

The dictionary definition says that joy is a feeling of great pleasure and happiness.   
Joyful is when you are really happy!
You might feel so happy that you can’t stop smiling or even dancing!  You might have heard the phrase ‘Jumping for joy!’.
Joy is the kind of happiness you feel when something very special happens.
Nothing can spoil the joyful feeling you have. 


Do you think these things could be described as joyful events?
A new baby being born.
Seeing someone special who you haven’t seen for a long time.
Making a new friend.
Passing important exams.
Seeing wonderful and special things in the world around us.

We also feel joy when unhappy things come to an end:                                                                                                                                              When someone recovers from being very ill
When wars come to an end
When an argument is resolved 

Today, we’re going to think about  the joy of new things in the world around us.  
All around us new things come to life each day, including the day itself.
We often don’t notice how special each new day is. 
If you stop to think about it, it’s pretty amazing that every day the sun rises and every day new things are created.   
  
The letters  J O Y could stand for Just Open Your... eyes!
Sometimes, we don’t have our eyes ‘wide open’, so we don’t notice all the lovely things around us which could bring us joy.

What makes you feel joyful? 
Talk to the people you are with, for a few moments, about the things that give you joy.

                                                            

 
Jesus taught us that he wanted us to be full of joy.

Today’s Bible Readings are taken from:
Romans 15:13 and John


 May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace  
 
These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be full


Here’s a song about the joy of each new day being created. 
Listen to the words in the song and look at some of the amazing and joyful things that happen every day.
Click on the picture to begin:
 


 

  
Today's prayer:

Dear God,
Thank you for eyes to see and ears to hear.
Thank you for so many beautiful things around us.
which bring us joy and fill us with excitement.
Amen




So each day, try to look carefully and take notice of all the wonderful and joyful things around us.

I’d like to create a ‘Joy’ sharing video. Can you draw a picture or write about something that has made you feel joyful?
Remember  Just Open Your  !
It would be great to see your pictures and writing, if you would like to send them to me: class2@gfschools.co.uk 

Thank you for taking part in today's Collective Worship.


After last week's Collective Worship about 'Love', some of you created posters about how you could show love to the people who are special to you:



Thankyou for sharing everyone!
Mrs Micklefield
 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
21  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time