Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Wednesday 13th May

12 May 2020

Wednesday 13th May 2020
13.5.20

  Good morning Home School! 




PE
Wake up and shake up! Click on the link below to choose an activity to start the day. Do a morning routine with Joe Wicks, find a fun activity on GoNoodle or try something new like yoga.
https://www.harrogatessp.com/keeping-all-young-people-active/



Morning work


Practice your mental maths by playing on Years 2 -  TTRockstar  or Year 1 - Numbots. Remember that it is about remembering your number bonds or times tables so you are trying to get quicker and quicker. 


English
   

Today we are going to be practicing a short ladder letter with a tail. Can you guess what it is? Watch the video below to find out.






Y1 practice the letter 'j' on the 5th page of your Handwriting 2 booklet. It should say 'Short ladder letters' at the top of the page.

Y2 practice the letter 'j' and the words 'jug' and 'join' on the page headed 'Joining from g,j,h' in Handwriting 7. Watch out for those top joins from 'o' to 'i' that we practiced a few weeks ago.

Little Red - Wolf Circus
 

At the wolf circus wolves learn to drive a steam roller and juggle and learn how to fish. They learn how to bake a cake because Grandmas love cake. Wolves learn how to walk and wear clothes.

They learn to cycle and juggle and clap their hands.

 

 
Click on the video below to listen to Chapter 3 of the story Little Red.







I have set some activities for this story in PurpleMash . Login and click on '2Do'. 

Y2 How do you think Anna is feeling? Why? Is Granny's house next to lots of other houses? What noise did the stairs make? Has she noticed anything about Granny's voice? Write a few sentences to tell me how Anna is feeling and why. Now get your highlighter pen and highlight all the capital letters, full stops and any other punctuation marks that you have used.




 Y1 Maths 
Let's have another look at what Ravi was doing in the evening. Can you use the words next, before and after to talk about his activities?





 The page in your Maths No Problem book today is 109.

 


Y2 Maths 
Let's look again at different ways to say the same time.





Complete the third page in your Time Practice booklet. It has two clocks at the top which show the analogue time and digital time. I also want you to have a go at using our new vocabulary 'quarter past' so I have added these words below.
 

 
Underneath each analogue clock write the digital time then have a go at writing the time as 'quarter past' just like I have.


If you want more practice telling the time to o'clock and half past then choose a page from your Time Revision booklet. You can do any page you want because I am not going to be setting work from that booklet. It is just for you to use to practice.
 
Maths Super Challenge
 

   

Phonics/Spelling
  
Year 1
Y1 log onto Phonicsplay or https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/  Click on 'phase 5' then scroll down to Investigating Alternative Spellings /oo/ and y/oo/. Choose the word sort game. Can you remember all the different spellings for the /oo/ sound? What is is the best bet?

Practice your spellings using the 'Look, Say, Cover, Write, Check' method using your spelling sheets.


If you have time log onto Sumdog and choose 'Spelling'. Have a go at playing some Sumdog spelling games.

Year 2
Practice your spellings using the  'Look, Say, Cover, Write, Check' method using your spelling sheets. Remember to use joined up handwriting and think about how it feels to write each word. Sometimes the way the word feels as you write it can help you remember how to spell it.

 
Log onto Sumdog and choose 'Spelling'.  Have a go at playing some Sumdog spelling games. 
      
 

Reading  

Y1 & Y2 Read a few pages from your school book. Then quiet reading for 20 mins - you can carry on reading your school book, or choose a book you have at home. Think about a quiet place you could go to read. Maybe outside?


Topic  

Where do animals and plants live? Do they all like to live in the same places? What do you call an environment where an animal lives? Click on this link to find out more.
 

Other Things
What else are you doing at Home School?





Look carefully at the picture. How have Mrs Graham-Bell's tadpoles changed? How many legs do they have? (4) Do they still have a tail? (Yes) Would you still call them tadpoles? (No froglets)












 
 Mrs Graham-Bell and her family found a newt. What is a newt? Where do you think you might find one? What type of animal is a newt? Is it a bird, reptile, amphibian, fish or a mammal?
 

 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
25  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time