Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Wednesday 29th April

24 Apr 2020


Wednesday 29th April 2020
29.4.20

  Good morning Home School! 



Morning work

Use your purple pens to mark your work from yesterday. The answers are in the homework section of the website.

Get your journals and copy and complete as many questions as you can. Think about quick ways to work out the answers. You might need to use a different method for each question. Is multiplication commutative? (e.g. 4x2=2x4)

 


Black  - questions for everyone

Blue - Y2














English
   

Today we are going to be practicing two letters. Watch the video below to find out what they are.






Y1 practice the letter 'l' and the letter 't' on the last page of your Handwriting Extra booklet. It should say 'Tall ladder letters' at the top.

Y2 practice joining 'th' in Handwriting 5. Look for the page that has 'Joining to th' at the top. Finish all the words on that page. 



Listen to the story of Mrs Armitage on Wheels.

What things would Mrs Armitage want to add to a bed? Maybe a snack holder, story reader, music player, my favourite smells.
Planning - draw some ideas. Ask other people in your family what inventions they would add. Tomorrow you will choose your best ideas.

 Y1 Maths

Use your purple pens to carefully and neatly mark your work from yesterday.

 
Help the children to find their coins. Get your Maths No Problem book and find page 126. Read the clues and match the coins to the correct children. 

Challenge:



If you have time you could log onto SumdogI have set some 'Let's practice money' work for you.


Y2 Maths 

Use your purple pens to carefully and neatly mark your work from yesterday.


Watch the video to find out what today's problem is.






Log onto  https://www.mymaths.co.uk/. You will need the school username and password and your portal username and password.  Click on Homework then 'Recognising Coins' or 'Using Coins' then choose 'Try the Lesson'. You can work through as many of the following games as you can:

Recognising Coins Games
1 Coin sorting game 
2 Money boxes
3 Coin swap game
4 Stamping game
5 Sweet shop game

Using Coins Games
1 Coin swap game
2 Money boxes
3 Choosing stamps game
4 Tuck truck game

Watch out for the Mark It button  in the bottom right of the screen. If you click on it the computer will mark your work!



 
Maths Super Challenge




Phonics/Spelling
  
Y1 log onto Phonicsplay or https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/ . Click on 'phase 5' then scroll down to Investigating Alternative Spellings /igh/ . Choose the word sort game. Can you remember all the different spellings for the /igh/ sound? What is is the best bet?



Y1 and Y2 practice your spellings using the 'Look, Say, Cover, Write, Check' method on your spelling sheets then log onto WordShark. I have set this weeks spellings so you need click on the 'My Set Work' tab at the top of the screen. Practice spelling for 10 mins. If you are having trouble using Wordshark then choose 2 of your spelling words. Look at them then without looking again write a sentence using those words. Check - did you spell them correctly?


 

Reading  

Y1 & Y2 Read a few pages from your school book. Then quiet reading for 20 mins - you can carry on reading your school book, or choose a book you have at home. Think about a quiet place you could go to read. Maybe outside?



Music

Log onto https://charanga.com 
Click on Assignments then Zootime – Step 2

1) If you play an instrument then click on ‘Play Your Instruments’.
You will need to know how to play the notes C and D. If you are playing a violin then play G instead of C. Choose ‘Glockenspiel’ for the easiest part. The letter names of the notes that you need to play will come up on the screen. Play along and have fun!

2) Otherwise click on the last activity ‘Perform the Song’
Have a go at singing the song all the way through. During the instrumental section (if you watch the bar at the bottom it is the green section) have a go at improvising a rhythm, just clap a rhythm and see if it works. You could try playing rhythms on a saucepan, or bucket, or home made shaker.




News from Mrs Graham-Bell

Hello everyone!

How are you all? I hope you and your families are safe and well. I miss all of your faces. I have a home school at my house too! When we are not doing our school work we are enjoying watching the birds who visit our garden. So far we have spotted thirteen different types of bird.


My favourite is a very friendly lady blackbird who comes to sit with me when I eat outside, I managed to take a photo of her today. 

And I tried to draw a picture of her!


Can you spot anything strange about lady blackbirds?









The birds have been so hungry I had to refill the bird feeders!

Have you spotted any birds in your garden? 








I also saw this amazing bird on my walk the other day it reminded me of a pterodactyl!

Can you find out what type of bird it is?

 









Other Things
What else are you doing at Home School?




Those chickens look very happy with the new hutch you have built.

It must have taken a lot of hard work, planning and determination to finish that project. Well done.








 



 












 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
12  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time