Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Thursday 2nd April

01 Apr 2020


Thursday 2nd Arpil 2020
2.4.20

  Good morning Home School!



Morning work

Get your journals and mark your morning work from Friday. The answers are in the Homework area of the website. Use a pen or a coloured pencil.

 
Y2 What day is it today? Write the correct word in joined up on the back of your number line. Use your dictionary to check that it is spelt correctly.















English
   
Y2 get your comprehension booklet and mark your work from yesterday.
 
Yesterday you listened to a poem about the Wizard's dog. Today I would like you to think about ideas for 'The Witch’s cat'.
How do cats behave? What do the like? What don’t they like? Ask your family for ideas. My cat used to hate getting wet. He always jumped on my lap when I was sat down. He loved playing with string.

In your Journal write 3 headings at the top of a page – behave, like, not like
Under each heading draw or write (or both) as many ideas about cats as you can. I have started mine below.



Remember these are notes not sentences. We will be using these notes tomorrow to write our sentences.










 Maths Year 1  

Get your maths booklet and mark your work from Friday. The answers are in the Homework area. Use a pen or coloured pencil.

 
Can you find any real coins at home? The coins we have in the UK are













Today we are going to look at the coins up to 10p. If you can find real coins for 1p, 2p, 5p and 10p then I would like you do do a rubbing of each coin in your Journal. Put the coin under the piece of paper then gently colour over the top so that the pattern comes through. Is the pattern on both sides of the coin the same? 

The 1p coin is worth 1 penny. The 2p coin is worth 2 pence. My friend said that 2p is the same as getting two 1p coins. How can that be? 











I have 5p in my purse. What coins could I have? In your journals can you draw my purse and the coins I could have in it that would make 5p. Is there another way? Draw another purse to show me. Can you find all the ways?



Log onto Numbots and practice your mental maths.

Maths Year 2  
Get your maths booklet and Journal to mark your work from Friday. The answers are in the Homework area. Use a pen or coloured pencil.

I have 10p in my purse. What coins could I have? In your Journal draw a purse then draw or write the coins I could have in it that would make 10p. Is there another way? Can you find all the different combinations of coins that I could have in my purse that would make 10p? You can record your answers by drawing my purse each time or writing an addition equation. Remember that I can only have real UK coins. If you have found any UK coins at home then you can use them to help.

Complete page 9 of your maths booklet 'Adding coins'. 
 
Log onto TTRockstar and practice your times tables. The login details are in your Home School book if the link does not work.
 
Maths Super Challenge









Phonics/Spelling
  
Y1 Get your sound cards and find all the cards that make the /oo/ or /yoo/ sound. How many did you find? Can you remember which is the best bet? Log onto Phonicsplay and from the menu on the left click on phase 5. Scroll down the page until you find . Keep scrolling down and click on 'Investigating alternative spellings for /oo/.  and click on 'Best Bet' to find out if you are right.
Y
1 & Y2 log onto Phonicsplay or https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/
Y2 play any phase 6 game.
Y1 play Picnic on Pluto and practice 'u_e'.



Y1 and Y2 log onto WordShark. Keep practicing the words I have set by clicking on the 'My Set Work' tab at the top of the screen. Practice spelling for 5 mins. 


Handwriting


Can you remember how to correctly form your CAPITAL LETTERS? Use your whiteboard pen and go over the CAPITAL  letters P, T, R, A, B, M, F, K on your laminated letter formation sheet. Remember that capital letters always start at the top and you do not join them.

Y1 Get your Punctuation and Grammar booklet and complete the next page 'First Names'. Remember that names are proper nouns so they always start with a capital letter. The children in the book have written their names but it looks like they have forgotten something. Can yo help them and write their names correctly?
 
Y2 Get your Puncutaion and Grammar booklet and complete the next page (says p5 at the bottom). The children in the book have got their sentences all muddled up. Can you sort them out and write them again on the lines. Remember your froggy fingers and make sure that all the tails on letters go down below the line. 

Y2 when you have finished then get your highlighter pen and highlight all the capital letters that you have written. Also highlight all the letters with tails. How many did you fine?  


 

Reading  
Y1 get your comprehension booklet and mark your Firework poem answers from yesterday.

Y1 & Y2 Read a few pages from your school book. Then quiet reading - you can carry on reading your school book, or choose a book you have at home or log onto PurpleMash and continue reading the Serial Mash book that you started at school.


Favourite places to read. It can be fun to read to your brother or sister.




Topic
  

For the rest of the week I would like you to see what else can you find out about Easter. Why do Christians celebrate Easter? What is Good Friday and Easter Sunday? What is the significance of hot cross buns and Easter eggs? Are there any other special foods that are linked to Easter? Are there any special songs? You could look in books at home, try this link or search on the internet using www.researchify.co.uk.

Other Things
What else are you doing at Home School?

What great ideas you had for the Wizard's dog food!



Picking wild garlic to use in his pasta dish.

Planting seeds.








More planting seeds. That looks like a lot of seeds!







Keep sending me signs of spring!

Enjoying spring in the garden next to the new flowers and buds appearing.

What a cosy spot you have found!


Finding signs of spring up a tree!







 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
19  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time