Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Thursday 30th April

24 Apr 2020


Thursday 30th April 2020
30.4.20

  Good morning Home School! 



Morning work

Use your purple pens to mark your work from yesterday. The answers are in the homework section of the website.

Get your journals and copy and complete as many questions as you can. Think about quick ways to work out the answers. You might need to use a different method for each question. Is there a multiplication fact that can help? (I know that 4x2=8 so 8÷2=4)

 


Black  - questions for everyone

Blue - Y2















English
   

Today we are going to be practicing another ladder letter. Which ladder letters did we practiced yesterday? 







Y1 practice the letter 'i' on the last page of your Handwriting Extra booklet.

Y2 go over the letter 'i' on your laminated letter formation sheet. Complete the second handwriting pattern page in Handwriting 5.




Can you guess what type of bed Thomas is thinking of?



What would your dream bed look like?



Choose your best ideas from yesterday and design your own dream bed. What shape will it be? What size will it be? What extra inventions will it have.

Draw your bed in your Home School book. Add labels so that I know what everything is.

Challenge: Write some sentences to tell me more about what your inventions do. You could write it like a fact sheet or a story like Mrs Armitage on Wheels.




 
 Y1 Maths

Use your purple pens to carefully and neatly mark your work from yesterday.



How to make an analogue clock

 
Find the clock face and hands printed on card in your packs. 

1) Use a pen to go over the numbers.
2) Colour in the longer 'minute hand' blue.
3) Colour in the shorter 'hour hand' red.
4) Carefully cut out the circular clock face and the 2 hands.
5) Ask an adult to make the wholes where the small circles are on the clock face and the 2 hands.
6) Use the split pin in your pack to join the hands to your clock. 


Which numbers are used on the clock? How many hands does the clock have? Are the hands both the same length? 

Go on a clock hunt around your house. How many clocks can you find? You may be surprised about some of the electrical appliances in your house that have clocks on them. Are all the clocks analogue clocks (with hands) or are some of the clocks digital clocks (with numbers only). Do you have more analogue clocks or digital clocks in your house? Where is the most unusual place you have found a clock? Send me a photo.




Y2 Maths 

The children in the book are trying to make amounts of money but they only have certain coins. Can you help?



Let's go through this problem together and find out what you will need to do in your books.







In your Maths No Problem books complete pages 27 - 28. On page 27 the children in the book have made it extra hard by setting the number of coins that you must use. If this is a bit tricky then just make the amounts in your own way and write the addition equation for your way.

Challenge: Try and work out what the children in the book are thinking and use the number of coins they want you to. 
 
Maths Super Challenge




Phonics/Spelling
  


Y1 Get your sound cards. Can you find all the cards that make the /igh/ sound? Think about the word sort you did yesterday. How many cards do you have that make the /igh/ sound?





Y2 Can you think of any other words that have 'all' in? Use a dictionary to check.

Y1 and Y2 practice your spellings using the 'Look, Say, Cover, Write, Check' method on your spelling sheets then log onto WordShark. I have set this weeks spellings so you need click on the 'My Set Work' tab at the top of the screen. Practice spelling for 10 mins. If you are having trouble using Wordshark then choose 2 of your spelling words. Look at them then without looking again write a sentence using those words. Check - did you spell them correctly? 

 

Reading  

Y1 & Y2 Read a few pages from your school book. Then quiet reading for 20 mins - you can carry on reading your school book, or choose a book you have at home. Think about a quiet place you could go to read. Maybe outside?



PE

See if you can:

1) Jump from side to side
2) Lunge to the side and touch the ground
3) Step and turn all the way round
4) Slide to the right then slide to the left
5) Pretend to ride your bike.

Click on the link https://family.gonoodle.com/activities/turn to do your moves to the music.


Topic
  

Sit quietly somewhere outside or looking out of a window. What can you see? How many different animals can you see? What plants can you see? What is happening to the plants? How have they changed since last week or last month? Look back at the photos in your photo diary. What has changed?

How can you encourage more animals including insects into your garden? Tom Henry made a bug hotel. Mrs Graham-Bell has a bird feeder. What ideas do you have?

Other Things
What else are you doing at Home School? 


You must have been looking so carefully to have spotted these baby bugs on that leaf.











 

A new place to read - at the top of a treehouse.  No grown ups are allowed! Well done for helping to make it with your daddy.

Pretending to be a sloth down by the river after a busy afternoon.

That's just how I feel sometimes!







I love this idea. 

Turn your dining room into an American Restaurant!

Design the menu, get everyone to help make the food then dress up and enjoy.


What will your restaurant be next week?


 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
63  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time