Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Friday 1st May

24 Apr 2020

Friday 1st May 2020
1.5.20

  Good morning Home School! 


Morning work
Use your purple pens to mark your work from yesterday. The answers are in the homework section of the website.


Do as many quesitons as you can.



Black  - questions for everyone.
Copy the words into your Journals and put a line under all the 2 letter sounds. Read each word. If the word is a real word then give it a tick. If it is not a real word you can draw an alien next to it.

Blue - Y2

Someone has rubbed out all the letters that make the /ee/ sound from my words. Can you match the words to the correct /ee/ spellings then copy them into your Home School books in joined up handwriting.



English
   

You all had some great ideas for Mrs Armitage's new bed. 


Practicing some of the letters we have done over the last 2 weeks. Go over these letters on your laminated letter formation sheet.

c    a    d   g   l     t    i    

If you can't remember how to form the letters correctly then watch the videos again.

Monday 20th     'c'
Tuesday 21st     'a'
Wednesday 22nd  'd'
Thursday 23rd   'g'
Wednesday 29th 'l' and 't'
Thursday 30th  'i'



Y1 complete the last two lines on the second page of Handwriting Extra. It should say 'More caterpillar letters' at the top of the page. 

Y2 find the page headed 'Top join to short letters 1' in Handwriting 6 (yes 6 not 5!). Complete the first 3 lines - o, oi and oil. Watch out for those top joins.


Listen to the story It's A Book.

What do you think Jackass and Monkey thought about books and electronic gadgets? Which one did they each like best?
 
Stories are made up of sentences. Sentences must make sense. They must start with a capital letter and end with a full stop or other punctuation mark.

Something has gone wrong with the sentences in your Punctuation and Grammar booklets. Can you fix them?

Y1 – ‘Muddled Sentences’ It looks like the words in the sentences have been dropped on the floor and are now all muddled up.

Y2 – pg7 ‘Sentences’ – Pretend that you are the teacher and use your purple pen to show Tom where his missing capital letters and full stops are. You don’t need to copy the sentence out again. At the bottom write one or two sentences about your family, pet or anything you want.


 
 

 Y1 Maths

It sounds like everyone had fun on their clock hunts yesterday. Can you guess where these clocks were found?


You have to look very carefully to spot the clock in the last picture and it is a tricky one to guess where it is.
 
Let's find out more about clocks.





Help me to tell the time.







Now it is your turn. What time do the clocks say below? Use the clock you made yesterday to show the same time as the first clock below. Where is the shorter hour hand pointing? Can you use the word 'o'clock' to write the time on the back of your number line? Don't rub it out because we will go through the questions together in a minute. Try showing the time using your clock then writing the time on your number line for all 4 clocks.



How did you get on? Let's go through the problem together.






The pages in your Maths No Problem book today are 101 and 102. Use the clock you made yesterday to show the times in the book to help.

Challenge: pages 103 and 104.







Y2 Maths 

Use your purple pens to carefully and neatly mark your work from yesterday.


What can you remember about clocks?






1) Complete pages 3 and 4 in your Time Revision booklet. You can use the clocks in your home school pack to copy the clocks on the sheet to make it easier to see.




2) Complete pages 9 and 10 in your Time Revision booklet. You can use the clocks in your home school pack to copy the clocks on the sheet to make it easier to see.





If you have time you could log onto SumdogI have set some 'Telling the time' practice for you.

 
Maths Super Challenge




Phonics/Spelling
  

 
Y1 and Y2 have a last practice at your spellings using your spelling sheet or log onto WordShark. I have set this weeks spellings so you need click on the 'My Set Work' tab at the top of the screen. 

Log onto PurpleMash. Click on '2Do' and you will see your spelling test. If it doesn't work just ask someone in your family to test you on this weeks spellings.
 

Reading  

Y1 & Y2 Read a few pages from your school book. Then quiet reading for 20 mins - you can carry on reading your school book, or choose a book you have at home. Think about a quiet place you could go to read. Maybe outside?



PE


Click on https://family.gonoodle.com/activities/spread-love to have some more Zumba fun with all the family.



Topic
  

What has been your favourite thing you have noticed while sitting quietly watching outside? Have you had any ideas about attracting more animals into your garden? What have you noticed about the plants? 
If you want you could draw a picture, make a model or write about what you have noticed.




Some of the plants have grown seeds.

I like to blow and make wish.






Making a bird feeder takes a lot of work.


Other Things
What else are you doing at Home School? 
Another super restaurant! 



A collection of millitary watches re-discovered during yesterday's clock hunt.


 


 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
47  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time