Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Monday 27th April

24 Apr 2020


Monday 27th April 2020

27.4.20

  Good morning Home School! 


One moment one people



Morning work

Mark your work from Friday.
Get your journals and copy and complete as many questions as you can. Think about quick ways to work out the answers. You might need to use a different method for each question. Is there a number bond that you know that could help? Would breaking the numbers up into tens and ones help?

 

Black  - questions for everyone

Blue - Y2

















English
   

We have been practicing lots of caterpillar letters. Can you remember any of them? Watch the video below to find out which letter we are practicing today.







Y1 practice the letter 'q' on the second page of your Handwriting Extra booklet.

Y2 to over the letter 'q' on your laminated letter formation sheet. Copy these words into your Home School book. Practice each word a few times. 




Y1 & Y2 Now click here to listen to a song about the days of the week.

The days of the week are proper nouns and they always start with a capital letter even if they are in the middle of a sentence. Just like your name or the name of your house, village or town.

Y1 - complete the 'Days of the Week' page in your Punctuation and Grammar booklet. I think Coco needs help. Can you cross out the balloons where he has forgotten to use a capital letter. Now write the days of the week at the bottom of the page.

Y2 - I have found a poem about the days of the week.




1) Write out the days of the week in your Journal. Write each day on a new line. Can you remember how to spell the days of the week without looking?
2) Next to each day write a name starting with the same sound as the day of the week. My idea was 'Monday Michael'. If you can't think of a name just use one from the poem. 
3) Get your highlighter pen and highlight all your capital letters.

Challenge: For each day of the week think of two verbs that start with the same sound. Add them to the day and you will have a poem like the one I found.

 Y1 Maths 

I have some money in my purse. The children in the book have been helping me find out how much money I have. 





Now it's your turn. Complete the piggy bank page in your Money Practice booklet 'How much is there in each piggy bank?'

Challenge: Complete the last page in your Money Practice booklet. The money banks are pictures of elephants!




Y2 Maths 

Get your purple pens and neatly mark your work from Friday.

Watch the video to find out what we are doing today.






1) My friend said that Ravi needed 3 more coins. Is it possible to make 10p using 3 coins? Show me in your Journal.
2) Help Ravi make these amounts. Draw or write your answers in your journal.




Remember that you can only use notes and coins that we have in the UK. The notes are shown below.



 
Maths Super Challenge



Phonics/Spelling
  

 

Copy this weeks spellings onto your spelling sheet so that you can practice them each day.

      






























 

Reading  

Y1 & Y2 Read a few pages from your school book. Then quiet reading for 20 mins - you can carry on reading your school book, or choose a book you have at home. Think about a quiet place you could go to read. Maybe outside?



Music


Log into https://charanga.com. Click on Assignments then Zootime – Step 2

On the right hand side you will see the different activities. Today click on the first activity ‘Listen and Appraise – Three Little Birds’

Clap, tap or stand up and move to the music.

Do you like the song? What can you hear? Is there anyone singing? Are there any instruments? Is it fast, slow or inbetween?  Does it sound like anything else you have listened to?
This is a Raggae song. Raggae music originated from Jamaica.
Play the song again and listen out for:

  • Introduction
  • Chorus
  • Verse
  • Chorus
  • Verse
  • Chorus

Watch the line move along the coloured bar at the bottom. The colours show the different parts of the song.
 

Topic  

Take another photo of the exact same place in your garden for your photo diary. 

Sit quietly somewhere outside or looking out of a window. What can you see? How many different animals can you see. 



Can you see lots of different types of birds flying in and out of the trees?









How can you attract more animals and bugs into your garden?

What about making a bug hotel. 

Do you have any other ideas to share?



Other Things
What else are you doing at Home School?




Making a support from sticks and string to help the pea plants to climb. Is Emu helping?
 







Let's make banana loaf. There is enough for the whole family. 

There looks like some very carful measuring going on.








 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
20  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time