Class 2 - Friday 10th July
09 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 9th July
08 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 8th July
07 Jul 2020
Class 2- Tuesday 7th June
06 Jul 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Monday 6th July
05 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Transport Gallery
03 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Friday 3rd July
02 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 2nd July
01 Jul 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 1st July
30 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 30th June
29 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Monday 29th June
28 Jun 2020
Class 2- Space Gallery
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 26th June
25 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 25th June
24 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 24th June
23 Jun 2020
Collective Worship - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 23rd June
22 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 22nd June
21 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Around the World Gallery
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 19th June
18 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 18th June
17 Jun 2020
Class 2- Wednesay 15th June
16 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 16th June
15 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 15th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 12th June
14 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Thursday 11th June
10 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 10th June
09 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Tuesday 9th June
08 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Monday 8th June
07 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Friday 5th June
04 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Thursday 4th June
03 Jun 2020
Class 2 - Wednesday 3rd June
02 Jun 2020
Class 2 -Tuesday 2nd June
01 Jun 2020
Monday 1st June
31 May 2020
Friday 22nd May
21 May 2020
Thursday 21st May
20 May 2020
Wednesday 20th May
19 May 2020
Tuesday 19th May
18 May 2020
Monday 18th May
15 May 2020
Friday 15th May
12 May 2020
Thursday 14th May
12 May 2020
Wednesday 13th May
12 May 2020
Tuesday 12th May
12 May 2020
Monday 11th May
07 May 2020
Thursday 7th May
06 May 2020
Wednesday 6th May
06 May 2020
Tuesday 5th May
05 May 2020
Monday 4th May
29 Apr 2020
Friday 1st May
24 Apr 2020
Thursday 30th April
24 Apr 2020
Wednesday 29th April
24 Apr 2020
Tuesday 28th April
24 Apr 2020
Monday 27th April
24 Apr 2020
Friday 24th April
23 Apr 2020
Thursday 23rd April
23 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22nd April
21 Apr 2020
Tuesday 21st April
20 Apr 2020
Monday 20th April
19 Apr 2020
Easter Week 2
13 Apr 2020
Easter Week
06 Apr 2020
Friday 3rd April
02 Apr 2020
Thursday 2nd April
01 Apr 2020
Wednesday 1st April
31 Mar 2020
Tuesday 31st March
30 Mar 2020
Monday 30th March
27 Mar 2020
Friday 27th March
26 Mar 2020
Home School Thursday 26th March
25 Mar 2020
Wednesday 25th March
24 Mar 2020
Tuesday 24th March
23 Mar 2020
Welcome to Home School
23 Mar 2020
Class 2 Home School Packs
21 Mar 2020
Suggested activities
16 Mar 2020
World Book Day
10 Mar 2020
Fire Service Visit
10 Mar 2020
The Selfish Giant
14 Feb 2020
Our Village
03 Feb 2020
Programming The Probot Cars
27 Jan 2020
Forest School
20 Jan 2020
What do animals eat?
08 Nov 2019
Which dinosaur?
04 Oct 2019
UCI World Championships
04 Oct 2019
Country Dancing
04 Oct 2019
Number Bonds
20 Sep 2019
Budding Palaeontologists
14 Sep 2019
First Week Back
14 Sep 2019


ARCHIVE
 

Tuesday 5th May

05 May 2020


Tuesday 5th May 2020
5.5.20

  Good morning Home School! 



Morning work
Get your journals and copy and complete as many questions as you can. Think about quick ways to work out the answers. You might need to use a different method for each question. Is there a number bond that you know that could help? Would splitting the numbers into tens and ones help?



Black  - questions for everyone

Blue - Y2

















English
   

Today we are going to be practicing another robot letter. Watch the video below to find out which letter it is.








Y1 practice the letter 'm' on the third page of your Handwriting Extra booklet.

Y2 Find the page headed 'Joining to curly e' in Handwriting 5 and practice the words 'me' and 'men'. 



In 'It's A Book' Jackass didn't seem to know what a book was or how it works. He was using a computer. What is the same or different about a book and a computer/tablet? Draw pictures or make a list of the things a book can do and the things a computer/tablet can do. 
 

 Y1 Maths 

Watch the video below to find out what we are doing today.






Have a go at telling the time using an analogue clock and a digital clock by playing the game at https://mathsframe.co.uk/en/resources/resource/116/telling-the-time.


1) Scroll down until you find the game picture then click on it.
2) Click on 'play'
3) Choose game 1.Read time to the hour.
 



Now complete pages 2 and 3 in your Time Practice booklet.


Y2 Maths  

Which hand is the minute hand? Let's find out more about the minute hand.






Get your clocks and make the minute hand to go all the way round. Count the minutes as you go. Can you count in 5s?

Use your clock to help you with this problem. Write your answers on the back of your number line or hundred square and we will go through them together in a minute. Don't draw the clocks because that will take too long.



Click on the video below to go through the problem together and help me with another problem.






Complete the front page of your Time Practice booklet. It should say - 'Sheet 43  5 TIMES TABLE - CLOCKS' at the top. Do sections A and B. Use your clocks to help.

Challenge: Section C - if there is something you don't know then leave it and go onto the next question.

 
 
Maths Super Challenge





Phonics/Spelling
  
Y1 log onto Phonicsplay or https://new.phonicsplay.co.uk/  and play Picnic on Pluto and choose Phase 5 then 'o_e' sound.



Y1 and Y2 pracitce your spellings using the 'Look, Say, Cover, Write, Check' method using your spelling sheets.


Y1 and Y2 log onto WordShark. I have set this weeks spellings so you need click on the 'My Set Work' tab at the top of the screen. Practice spelling for 10 mins. If you are having trouble using Wordshark then choose 2 of your spelling words. Look at them then without looking again write a sentence using those words. Check - did you spell them correctly?


 

Reading  

Y1 & Y2 Read a few pages from your school book. Then quiet reading for 20 mins - you can carry on reading your school book, or choose a book you have at home. Think about a quiet place you could go to read. Maybe outside?



Music

Log onto https://charanga.com 

Click on Assignments then Zootime – Step 3
Click on the activity ‘Improvisation – Zootime’ 
Work through the first Vocal Improvisation challenge - Copy back what you hear. Remember to keep a steady pulse. Can everyone in your family do it with you?



Topic
  

What is a plant? How do you know if a plant is alive? What do plants need to stay alive? Is it the same as animals? How do you make sure that the plants in your house or garden stay healthy and keep growing? 
Lots of questions for you to think about and investigate this week.

Other Things
What else are you doing at Home School? 

 



I hope the birds enjoy that lovely food you have put out for them. 













I am missing school and all my friends so I baked a cake and called it 'Old School Cake'


 


 
 
Go to the page-top

Please wait


Copyright © 2020  Grewelthorpe C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions
22  


Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Hours
Minutes
 
Set Time